top of page

Discover your Prakriti, Vata, Pitta or Kapha!

Image by Carlos Quintero

Prakriti means 'True Nature'.  It refers to a person's nature, a unique percentage of each Dosha, Vata, Pitta and Kapha. 

A Dosha is an indication of an individuals body type according to Ayurveda. 


The Dosha's are represented by the qualities of the five elements, air, space, water, fire and earth.  Vata represents air and space,  Pitta represents fire and water and Kapha represents earth and water.  


Each of these elements govern specific functions within the body.  Every person has all three present in their system but mostly dominated by one or more.   It is usually indicated if somebody has 50% Pitta, 40% Kapha and 10% Vata, this person is



Different conditions can cause these elements to go in and out of balance.  

Ayurveda states that this unique constitution of elements or Dosha is our biological blueprint, known as our Prakriti.  

When we know our Prakriti, it makes it easier for us to stay in balance, thus limiting the conditions for development of dis-ease.  

Discover your Praktiti, your true nature!

Take this quiz to discover your Ayurvedic Constitution, Prakriti, Vata, Pitta and Kapha.  

bottom of page